Science

  • Decrease Text Size
  • Increase Text Size

Faculty

Alicia Boisvert Alicia Boisvert Science Room I-7 aboisvert@osd.wednet.edu 596-8200 Homepage
Jennifer Finley Jennifer Finley Science Room I3 jfinley@osd.wednet.edu 596-8143 Homepage
Jacqui Hall Jacqui Hall Science jhall@osd.wednet.edu 596-8252
Michael Jansen Michael Jansen Science Room I9 mjansen@osd.wednet.edu 596-8236 Homepage
Melissa Johnston Melissa Johnston Science / Math Room I-6 mjohnston@osd.wednet.edu 596-8206 Homepage
Stephanie King Stephanie King Science Room I-2 sking@osd.wednet.edu 596-8220 Homepaget
Mandy Machut Mandy Machut Science Room I-5 mmachut@osd.wednet.edu 596-8212 Homepage


Philosophy

The science curriculum is designed to provide students with an understanding of scientific processes and to show applications of scientific thinking both to everyday practical experiences and to problems of society. Science courses are also provided to prepare students for technical studies in college and to offer options to students with interests or plans in specific areas. A student must complete two years of science to graduate from Capital High School. The first year requirement is Physical Science or Biology. The second year requirement can be satisfied by completing a one year sequence of Biology, Biology through Horticulture, or Physics.